The Wheel of Time
"The Wheel of Time turns and ages come and go, leaving memories that become legend.  Legend fades to myth, and even myth is long forgotten when the age that gave it birth comes again."

    This site is based on the Wheel of Time books by Robert Jordan, the best series of books ever created.  I will have some links to other Wheel of Time Pages at the bottom of this page.  If you want to see a map, click below to go to the map of Randland.

Map of Randland

The Books

The books in the series and the ratings I give them are:

The Eye of the World:  On a scale of 1 to 10, this book gets a 9.5.  Excellently well written and a fun read, this book starts off the series with a bang.  Introduces the Two Rivers gang and goes through the "battle" at the Eye of the World.

The Great Hunt:  Now that the Horn of Valere has been found, the group must get it to it's rightful place in Tear.  But with Rand discovering his power with saidin, and the Seanchan showing up, it won't be an easy trip.  Great book, worthy of a perfect 10.

The Dragon Reborn:  This book talks about the rise of the Dragon Reborn, how he claims Callandor, and his trip to the Stone of Tear.  It also talks about the girls' trip there.  Perfect 10, and I think it's the best book in the series.

The Shadow Rising:  This book is mostly about the trip Rand has into the Aiel Waste.  It details his trip, as well as Mat's trip, into Rhuidean.  Also talks about Perrin's trip back to the Two Rivers.  Good book, an 8.

The Fires of Heaven:  This is another good book, but then all of them are good.  This book describes Rand's trip to Cairhein, and also his conquest of Caemlyn.  This is also where he sets up the "Black Tower".  Good book, another 8.

The Lord of Chaos:  This book is where the Black Tower really starts to gain some members.  Men come from all over the place to join.  This is also the book where the women go after the Bowl of the Winds.  I won't spoil the ending, but I will tell you it is an excellent ending, and an excellent book, a 9.

A Crown of Swords:  This is a very good book.  The conquests of the Dragon Reborn really take off in this book.  Another good ending, with Mat shoving some haughtiness back into faces of Nynaeve and Elayne.  Mat also learns what it feels like to be chased unrelentlessly by someone with power.  A book worthy of a 9.5.

The Path of Daggers:  The Seanchan are back, and the Dragon Reborn is going to send them back across the ocean.  A good book with some cool battles, plus the sword Callandor is used, and we all know what happens when it is used.  Good book, another 9.5.

    These books are just excellent.  As far as I'm concerned, the Lord of the Rings is nothing compared to these.  I recommend reading only these books, so that you cannot be sidetracked by other story lines.

My Links


This site is part of the Wheel of Time Alliance
and is owned by Kiserai
Click for theNext Page | Skip It | Previous | Next Five

Hosting by WebRing.