Tri Sigma History

   Home    Bid Day    Service    Convention '98   Members    Facts    Pictures    Other Links

Sigma Sigma Sigma was founded by eight college women on April 20, 1898 at Longwood College in Farmerville, Virginia.  The eight founders are Margaret Batten, Louise Davis, Martha Trent Featherston, Isabella Merrick, Sallie Michie, Lella Scott, Elizabeth Watkins, and Lucy Wright.
The Mabel Lee Walton House in Woodstock, VA has been home to Tri Sigma since June 1965.  Mabel Lee Walton was one of the founders of Gamma chapter, an editor of The Triangle magazine, and National President of Tri Sigma from 1913-1947.  Even after her retirement, she remained active in Sigma affairs and was named President Emerita in 1956.
Send correspondence to:
Sigma Sigma Sigma
PO Box 466
Woodstock, VA  22664
Phone:  540-459-4212
Fax:  540-459-2361
Hosting by WebRing.