Meditation Four:
Cocoons of Light

The Cocoon of Light meditation is very simple and very effective for balancing, clearing, and healing the body, mind, and spirit. I prefer to invoke the archangels of each sacred ray while visualizing the cocoon of light. The visualization consists of seeing the angels enveloping your body with the particular ray you are invoking. Bask in the light and love the angels are sending you as your body assimilates the light frequency of the ray. You can spend as much as time as needed in the cocoon as you wish. When you feel that your body, mind, and spirit has absorbed all it needs of the ray at this time, you can see yourself bursting through the cocoon feeling more attuned to the qualities of the particular ray. You may also wish to visualize all seven rays in a row (one cocoon of light at a time) for a very enlivening experience. And of course, add or subtract anything you wish to personalize the meditation for your highest benefit. Below is a list of the archangels and qualities that correspond to the seven sacred rays


First Ray - Blue
Archangels Michael and Faith
Qualities: Power, Divine Will, Faith, Protection

Second Ray - Yellow/Gold
Archangels Jophiel and Constance (Christine)
Qualities: Love/Wisdom, Constancy of Illumination, Enlightenment, Spiritual Education, Inner Perceptions

Third Ray - Pink
Archangels Chamuel and Charity
Qualities: Divine Love, Charity, Gratitude, Adoration, Active Intelligence

Fourth Ray - Crystal/White
Archangels Gabriel and Hope
Qualities: Hope, Resurrection, Harmony

Fifth Ray - Emerald Green
Archangels Raphael and Mary
Qualities: Healing, Consecration, Concentration, Concrete Science

Sixth Ray - Ruby Red
Archangels Uriel and Aurora Grace
Qualities: Ministration, Grace, Peace, Idealism, Devotion

Seventh Ray - Violet
Archangels Zadkiel and Amethyst
Qualities: Ascension, Invocation, Freedom, Purification, Transformation, Transmutation, Ceremonial Magic

Hosting by WebRing.