HTML> Shana's WLS page

I'm Shana Elliott
&
This page is all about my struggle with my weight and my journey towards having Weight Loss Surgery

 

November 2002 ~ Well, What can I say about the last 7 months...I have changed jobs, thus lossing my medical insurance. Things at my old job where less then ideal, and even thought I made a very big sacrifice to work at my current job, I feel like it was worth it. They need me to stay afloat and I have help them keep the business alive. It's really amazing how well you can get by if you have to on very little money! In the last several months I have had some problems with panic attacks. And that has affected my weight in a very negative way. I have to guess that I'm some where between 335 & 345lbs. I'm not real sure but I can see and feel the extra weight. I'm posting a new picture that was taken a couple of weeks ago. The photographer was great and touched up the pictures for free, so I look a little thin then I really am. Thank you for sending me email, I try to respond when I have time!!

May 2002 ~ Wow, so much as changed since I first stared this page 4 years ago!! I'm no longer 22 & 310lbs. I'm now 26 & weight 330!!!! BUT there is hope in my future yet!!! I finally have medical insurance again and I am hoping to have my surgery approved SOON

July 2000 ~ I have moved to California with my nanny job and I am hoping to find new hope on the surgery front here!

March 9, 2001 ~ Well, my 25th Birthday is fast approaching and I am no where near the goal that I set for myself 3 years ago. My goal was to be half of my former self before I was was 25. Maybe by 27? I am trying to stay ever hopeful but there are days when I see NO light at the end of the tunnel. I am still trying to find a way to raise the $10,000 that I need to self pay for surgery. I would like to Thank of all of the great people who have read my story and sent me words of encouragement & asked questions about my quest.

 


My Best Friends
Pictures of my life
Feel free to email me. I'm happy to help you in any way I can!!
Background:(kind of long, sorry)
Well, I'm a 26 year old Preschool Teacher in Southern California. My family has been heavy as long as I can remember, and as far back as my parents can remember. Grandparents and great-grandparents, Aunts & Uncles, all were heavy. If you look at my pictures, you will see that I have been heavy for a very long time. My brother and sisters are all overweight to some degree, but I seemed to get the recessive gene..... :-) I ballooned enough for all of them!! LOL
I grew up in East Texas, My father is a preacher so we moved around quite a bit when I was a little girl. My Mom is a registered nurse, so she never had a real problem find work when we moved. I have 3 siblings, Trene', Sean & Kirstin 21. When I was 12 we moved Alaska were we lived for 5 years. At the age of 14 I went off to boarding school, where I spent the last 3 years of High School. In 1994 I graduated from high school and went straight into college since my parents were moved to Wyoming. Unfortunately I have a hard time deciding what I want to be when I grow up...I have changed majors 5 times and am not any closer to getting a degree. I am currently living in Southern California and hoping to get back into college this fall.



Thanks Pat for the Buttons and Background!!!
1

Hosting by WebRing.