Manufacturer: Chelsea Records
Catalog: CFC 014
Matrix: SUBPOP 83190
Barcode: None

1. 11 O'Clock Tick Tock
2. Touch
3. Another Day
4. The Dream Is Over
5. Out Of Control
6. Boy-Girl
7. Stories for Boys
8. A Day Without Me
9. The Magic Carpet
10. Twilight
11. Another Time, Another Place
12. Alone in the Light
13. Street Mission
14. Shadows and Tall Trees
15. The Fool
16. Like A Song
17. Surrender
18. I Will Follow
19. Sunday Bloody Sunday

(1-2): April 5 and 6, 1980. Dublin, Ireland. Windmill Lane Studio.
(3-4): December 1979. London, England. CBS Studios.
(5-8): mid-1979. Dublin, Ireland. Windmill Land Studio.
(9-12): February 1979. Ireland. Eamon Andrews 4-Track Studio.
(13-15): November 1, 1978. Dublin, Ireland. Keystone Studios.
(16, 17, 19): 1982. Dublin, Ireland. Windmill Lane Studios.
(18): March 16, 1983. Newcastle, UK. Tyne Tees TV Studios.

Sound Quality:
(1-17, 19): Very good to excellent studio.
(18): Very good soundboard.
There is some hiss on the early demos.

This is a great collection of early studio recordings. Some of these
recordings are from the actual studio source tapes for their early
releases, in particular Tracks 1 and 2 are from the "11 O'Clock Tick
Tock" single, Tracks 5-7 are from the "U2-3" EP, Tracks 3 and 10 are
from the "Another Day" single. The 'War' demos are not radically
different from their final versions, but the sound quality is excellent
(I've been looking for these on CD for ages - this is the only pressing
of them I've ever found.). Track 18 is live, not a demo.
This is the original pressing on this label.

Front Cover:

1997 Bob Reck

Hosting by WebRing.