How to Pray the


Jesus loves you with arms open wide. Jesus' love for us exceeds anything we can imagine; it is higher than we can ever guess and wider than the ocean. His love cannot be shaken by the circumstances of life, and encompasses every aspect of our lives.

Epistle of Jude

Virtual Shrine
to Saint Jude


The prayers consist of repeated sequences of the Lord's Prayer followed by ten prayings of the Hail Mary and a single praying of 'Glory Be to the Father' and is sometimes accompanied by the Fatima Prayer; each of these sequences is known as a decade. The praying of each decade is accompanied by meditation on one of the Mysteries of the Rosary, which recall the life of Jesus Christ.

1. While holding the Cross make The sign of the Cross and say the Apostles' Creed.

2. On the first bead pray Our Father.

3. On each of the following beads, pray a Hail Mary this constitute a decade.

4. Pray a Glory be to the Father before the following big bead.

5. Announce the First Mystery and say the Our Father on the following big bead.

There are twenty mysteries reflected upon in the Rosary, and these are divided into the four: Joyful Mysteries, Luminous Mysteries, Sorrowful Mysteries and Glorious Mysteries.

6. On each of the following beads say a Hail Mary while meditating over the Mystery.

7. After the ten Hail Mary pray a Glory be to The Father.

8. Every tenth bead is prayed the same way: Announcing the corresponding Mystery, saying a Glory be to The Father, ten Hail Mary one Glory be to The Father while meditating over the Mystery.

9. When you have finished the last Mystery you recite the Litanies

Let us pray. O God, whose only begotten Son, by His life, death, and resurrection, has purchased for us the rewards of eternal life, grant, we beseech Thee, that meditating upon these mysteries of the Most Holy Rosary of the Blessed Virgin Mary, we may imitate what they contain and obtain what they promise, through the same Christ Our Lord. Amen

The purpose of the rosary is to help keep in memory certain principal events or mysteries in the history of our salvation, and to thank and praise God for them. There are twenty mysteries reflected upon in the Rosary, and these are divided into the four:

Joyful Mysteries are meditated on Monday and Thursday.
Sorrowful Mysteries are meditated on Tuesday, Friday and and Easter sundays.
Glorious Mysteries are meditated on Wednesday and Saturday.
Luminous Mysteries are on Thursday.