Salvia Divinorum Crusaders of Australia
Australian Salvia Divinorum Crusaders
Salvia Divinorum Australia Salviacrusaders

Salvia Crusaders Of Australia

Crusading For The Freedom To Use Salvia Divinorum In Australia

 
 

Salvia Divinorum World News

POSSESSION OF SALVIA DIVINORUM AND SALVINORIN A IS NOW ILLEGAL IN ITALY March 12, 2005

The Italian Ministry of Health has placed Salvia divinorum and salvinorin A in "Tabella 1" of the Tabelle Sostanze Stupefacenti o Psicotrope (Italy's list of prohibited drugs). It is now illegal to possess these substances in Italy. An ordinance issued last year only prohibited the sale of Salvia divinorum and salvinorin A.

More Info : http://www.ministerosalute.it/medicinali/stupefacenti/sezApprofondimento_stu.jsp?id=46&label=tab

Source : The Salvia divinorum Observer

Top  


LOUISIANA STATE HOUSE BILL 20 SEEKS TO MAKE SALVIA DIVINORUM ILLEGAL March 12, 2005

On February 25, 2005, Representative Michael G. Strain (R) introduced House Bill 20 to the Louisiana State Legislature. This bill seeks to make it illegal to possess, manufacture, or distribute hallucinogenic plants that are intended for human consumption. The text of the bill includes a list of 40 species in its definition of the term "hallucinogenic plant." Only a few of the plants and fungi listed contain compounds that are controlled substances. Some of the plants are quite obscure, some are commonly grown as ornamentals, and some are not actually hallucinogenic. Salvia divinorum is one of the plants listed. The proposed penalty for possession would be imprisonment with or without hard labor for not more than five years and, in addition, a possible fine of up to $5,000. The proposed penalty for manufacture or distribution would be imprisonment with or without hard labor for not less than two years nor more than 10 years and, in addition, a possible fine of up to $20,000.

Text of HB 20 :http://www.legis.state.la.us/billdata/streamdocument.asp?did=288583

Source : The Salvia divinorum Observer

Top  


NEW MISSOURI BILL SEEKS TO MAKE SALVIA DIVINORUM AND SALVINORIN A ILLEGAL March 03, 2005

House Bill 633 was introduced to the Missouri State Legislature on February 23, 2005. A previous bill (HB165) sought to add Salvia divinorum to that state's list of Schedule I controlled substances, but did not mention the plant's active constituent, salvinorin A. This new bill corrects that oversight and also seeks to add another 12 substances to Missouri's list of controlled substances. Since several of these new additions are already included in Schedule I of the federal list of controlled substances, I suspect that this bill has a good chance of being enacted. This is a matter for serious concern. If Salvia divinorum becomes illegal in Missouri, other states and the federal government may soon follow suit.

To find out what you can do to help keep this precious herb legal for use by responsible adults, please go to the Salvia divinorum Action Center at the  Center for Cognitive Liberty and Ethics: http://www.cognitiveliberty.org/dll/salvia_divinorum_action_center.htm It is important that people write letters to the Missouri State Legislature opposing this bill.

Below is a list of Missouri state representatives that you can paste into the "send to" section of your email:

joe.aull@house.mo.gov; Jim.Avery@house.mo.gov; Brian.Baker@house.mo.gov; judy.baker@house.mo.gov; Frank.Barnitz@house.mo.gov; Otto.Bean@house.mo.gov; Carl.Bearden@house.mo.gov; Robert.Behnen@house.mo.gov; Walt.Bivins@house.mo.gov; Lanie.Black@house.mo.gov; Craig.Bland@house.mo.gov; john.bowman@house.mo.gov; Amber.Boykins@house.mo.gov; Rachel.Bringer@house.mo.gov; Sharon.Brooks@house.mo.gov; Jason.Brown@house.mo.gov; Richard.Byrd@house.mo.gov; John.Burnett@house.mo.gov; Mark.Bruns@house.mo.gov; michael.brown@house.mo.gov; Jason.Brown@house.mo.gov; ron.casey@house.mo.gov; maria.chappellnadal@house.mo.gov; kathy.chinn@house.mo.gov; Wayne.Cooper@house.mo.gov; Shannon.Cooper@house.mo.gov; Michael.Corcoran@house.mo.gov; Jane.Cunningham@house.mo.gov; Mike.Cunningham@house.mo.gov; Melba.Curls@house.mo.gov; Bruce.Darrough@house.mo.gov; Mike.Daus@house.mo.gov; Cynthia.Davis@house.mo.gov; david.day@house.mo.gov; Bill.Deeken@house.mo.gov; Tom.Dempsey@house.mo.gov; charlie.denison@house.mo.gov; Mike.Dethrow@house.mo.gov; Bob.Dixon@house.mo.gov; Margaret.Donnelly@house.mo.gov; Curt.Dougherty@house.mo.gov; Gary.Dusenberg@house.mo.gov; yaphett.el-amin@house.mo.gov; Ed.Emery@house.mo.gov; Doug.Ervin@house.mo.gov; sally.faith@house.mo.gov; Kathlyn.Fares@house.mo.gov; barney.fisher@house.mo.gov; tim.flook@house.mo.gov; ward.franz@house.mo.gov; Barbara.Fraser@house.mo.gov; Thomas.George@house.mo.gov; Jack.Goodman@house.mo.gov; Jim.Guest@house.mo.gov; Belinda.Harris@house.mo.gov; Jeff.Harris@house.mo.gov; Esther.Haywood@house.mo.gov; Wayne.Henke@house.mo.gov; Steve.Hobbs@house.mo.gov; Theodore.Hoskins@house.mo.gov; Rodney.Hubbard@house.mo.gov; leonard.hughes@house.mo.gov; Steve.Hunter@house.mo.gov; Allen.Icet@house.mo.gov; Jack.Jackson@house.mo.gov; Rod.Jetton@house.mo.gov; Connie.Johnson@house.mo.gov; Rick.Johnson@house.mo.gov; Bob.Johnson@house.mo.gov; Cathy.Jolly@house.mo.gov; kenny.jones@house.mo.gov; Robin.Jones@house.mo.gov; Van.Kelly@house.mo.gov; Gayle.Kingery@house.mo.gov; Fred.Kratky@house.mo.gov; Will.Kraus@house.mo.gov; JC.Kuessner@house.mo.gov; Brad.Lager@house.mo.gov; sara.lampe@house.mo.gov; Jim.Lembke@house.mo.gov; Paul.Levota@house.mo.gov; Albert.Liese@house.mo.gov; Scott.Lipke@house.mo.gov; tom.loehner@house.mo.gov; beth.low@house.mo.gov; Jenee.Lowe@house.mo.gov; BJ.Marsh@house.mo.gov; Bob.May@house.mo.gov; mike.mcghee@house.mo.gov; Kate.Meiners@house.mo.gov; Danielle.Moore@house.mo.gov; Brian.Munzlinger@house.mo.gov; scott.muschany@house.mo.gov; Peter.Myers@house.mo.gov; bob.nance@house.mo.gov; Brian.Nieves@house.mo.gov; jerry.nolte@house.mo.gov; jeanette.oxford@house.mo.gov; Sam.Page@house.mo.gov; Sherman.Parker@house.mo.gov; mike.parson@house.mo.gov; David.Pearce@house.mo.gov; Susan.Phillips@house.mo.gov; darrell.pollock@house.mo.gov; Charles.Portwood@house.mo.gov; Bryan.Pratt@house.mo.gov; John.Quinn@house.mo.gov; Rex.Rector@house.mo.gov; Ronald.Richard@house.mo.gov; Brad.Roark@house.mo.gov; ed.robb@house.mo.gov; brad.robinson@house.mo.gov; jeff.roorda@house.mo.gov; martin.rucker@house.mo.gov; Marilyn.Ruestman@house.mo.gov; Scott.Rupp@house.mo.gov; Ray.Salva@house.mo.gov; Therese.Sander@house.mo.gov; david.sater@house.mo.gov; rob.schaaf@house.mo.gov; rodney.schad@house.mo.gov; Charlie.Schlottach@house.mo.gov; Vicki.Schneider@house.mo.gov; Sue.Schoemehl@house.mo.gov; Harold.Selby@house.mo.gov; Tom.Self@house.mo.gov; Wes.Shoemyer@house.mo.gov; Trent.Skaggs@house.mo.gov; Joe.Smith@house.mo.gov; Todd.Smith@house.mo.gov; Michael.Spreng@house.mo.gov; Neal.St.Onge@house.mo.gov; Jodi.Stefanick@house.mo.gov; Bryan.Stevenson@house.mo.gov; Bryan.Stevenson@house.mo.gov; rachel.storch@house.mo.gov; Mike.Sutherland@house.mo.gov; tswinger2000@yahoo.com; Kevin.Threlkeld@house.mo.gov; steven.tilley@house.mo.gov; Jim.Viebrock@house.mo.gov; Thomas.Villa@house.mo.gov; Michael.Vogt@house.mo.gov; Wes.Wagner@house.mo.gov; Maynard.Wallace@house.mo.gov; Gina.Walsh@house.mo.gov; Juanita.Walton@house.mo.gov; Jay.Wasson@house.mo.gov; don.wells@house.mo.gov; raymond.weter@house.mo.gov; Jim.Whorton@house.mo.gov; Ed.Wildberger@house.mo.gov; Kevin.Wilson@house.mo.gov; Larry.Wilson@house.mo.gov; Terry.Witte@house.mo.gov; Dennis.Wood@house.mo.gov; billy.wright@house.mo.gov; Mark.Wright@house.mo.gov; Patricia.Yaeger@house.mo.gov; Brian.Yates@house.mo.gov; Terry.Young@house.mo.gov; Clint.Zweifel@house.mo.gov

Source :   THE SALVIA DIVINORUM OBSERVER

Top  


SALVIA SALES BANNED IN ITALY August 20, 2004

On June 25, 2004 the Italian Ministry of Health issued an ordinance prohibiting the sale of Salvia divinorum and its active constituent, salvinorin A, in Italy. Only commerce in these items is prohibited. Possession and use remain legal. Salvia divinorum and salvinorin A have not yet been placed in “Tabella 1” (Italy's list of prohibited plants and substances), but this will probably happen soon.

For information about this decision, in Italian, please go to: http://gazzette.comune.jesi.an.it/2004/185/6.htm
For an English Translation Go to Italy bans Salvia Sales [Onsite]

Source :   THE SALVIA DIVINORUM OBSERVER volume 2 number 10

Top  


Salvinorin.A - Low in Toxicity? October 11, 2003

A newly published paper
    [Journal of Psychoactive Drugs. 35(3): 379-382 (2003)
     By Mark Mowry, Michael Mosher, and Wayne Briner.
]
suggests that salvinorin.A is extraordinarily low in toxicity based on studies with mice and rats.

An abstract of the paper is now available on the Salvia divinorum Research and Information Center web site at: http://sagewisdom.org/mowryetal.html

Source :   THE SALVIA DIVINORUM OBSERVER volume 1 number 14

Top  


OREGON BILLS DEAD! September 17, 2003

Earlier this year, Oregon legislators introduced two bills concerning the plant Salvia divinorum. After receiving the CCLE's written report Salvia Divinorum and its Active Principle, Salvinorin A, both bills are now dead.

The CCLE sent our report to all members of the Oregon Judiciary Committee. Both bill's died in that committee upon adjournment.

The CCLE's report provides accurate, balanced information about the plant, and concludes that Salvia divinorum is not an appropriate candidate for scheduling. The report was made possible by donations to the CCLE's Salvia Divinorum Defense Fund.  

Source : www.cognitiveliberty.org/dll/salvia_divinorum_%20Sept03_update.htm

Top  


DENMARK: Salvia under control September 04, 2003

Following a recommendation of the Danish National Board of Health concerning 2C-T-2, 2C-T-7, TMA-2, Salvia Divinorum and Salvinorin A and the Commission on Narcotic Drugs decision 46/1 concerning Amineptine, the Danish Minister for the Interior and Health has decided to add the mentioned substances to the Danish list of controlled substances.

Consequently, the amended Executive Order on Euphoriant Substances entered into force on 23 August 2003. From this date onwards, Amineptine, 2C-T-2, 2C-T-7, TMA-2, Salvia Divinorum and Salvinorin A may only be used in Denmark for medical or scientific purposes.

Source : ELDD-->News-->News details

Top  


AUSTRALIA: Salvia made illegal June 01, 2002

The National Drugs and Poisons Schedule Committee (NDPSC) have blindly followed the recomendation by the Office of Complementary Medicines to place Salvia Divinorum into Schedule 9 (the most restrictive schedule)

They admit there is no reason for this.
And have used unacknowledged sources for their incorrect information.

As a result of this flawed inclusion; (In Australia)
   Salvia divinorum herb is illegal to manufacture, possess, sell or use.
   Salvinorin A is illegal to manufacture, possess, sell or use.

More Information : Australian Law Page

Top  

 

 

Home | What's New | Site Map | Salvia Crusaders | Australian Law | Salvia Divinorum | Using Salvia | Research | Cautions | Salvia News |  In the News
Australian Media | F.A.Q's | Trip Reports | Essays | Salvia Art | Guest book | Forum | Stuff | ©Copyright | link to Us | Salvia Links

Hosting by WebRing.