About Me...Rachel
Now for a little information on me.  I am a 28 year old stay at home mom.  I love spending time with my 2 year old daughter Madeline.  My husband Micah and I have been married for 4 years this past October (2002).  We  moved from San Diego, CA to Stockton, CA  Thanksgiving of 2001 and are still adjusting to a smaller city with less things to do. We are also adjusting to the weather change...90 degrees is no longer hot and  65 degrees is no longer cold!  Plus it is very dry out here compared to S.D.

I had my gastric by-pass on November 14, 2002 in San Diego at Scripps Mercy Hospital.  My surgeon, Dr. Rumsey, who is part of Pacific Bariatrics, is AWESOME!  I owe him my life... literally.  I am still in the beginning stage of my weight loss but I feel better already.  For more of my thoughts and feelings check out the Journal.
I am lucky to stay home with Madeline.  We have so much fun during the day while Micah is at work.  I am not saying that there aren't challenging times but I wouldn't trade this in for anything.  Madeline and I go to school Wednesday mornings and we have a blast.   We were going to dance class (tap and ballet), but she was not listening and it was disruptive to the rest of the class, so we are going to try for next school year.  They usually have to be 3 years old (for this very reason), but they gave her a trial period because whe was so excited about it..  The other days of the week we do various activites including visiting with our friends.  We are looking into putting Madeline into preschool 2 days a week...but that most likey won't happen until June or so.
Playdoh Time!
This picture was taken at school.  Whenever the playdoh is out Maddie is right there.  I made some so she can have some at home too!
Home
Hosting by WebRing.