About Me!!!!
Ah, so you want to learn a little about the site's creator? Well okay, you asked for it!

The basics: My name is Liesel Booker. I'm 21 years old and I live in Maryland with my mother, my two little brothers, and my cat Silky. My father died in an accident when I was 13.

Where I got my screenname: The first part "Christy" comes from a comic strip I draw for my local newspaper. It's funny how people online always think Christy is my real name when they first meet me. But it's not, although my created character Christy is a lot like me. The last part "alda" comes from (of course) the last part of Esmeralda's name!

My intrests: HoND, Disney, Treasure Planet, country music, writing, Garfield, comic strips, animation, traveling, amusement parks, Lord of the Rings, animals, movies, Calvin & Hobbes, the Internet, computer games, Star Wars, and I'll probably think of some more things later.

Favorite Books: The Lord of the Rings trilogy, Animal Farm, Jane Eyre, the American Girls series, the Harry Potter series, The Hunchback of Notre Dame (original book by Victor Hugo).

Favorite Movie: Disney's The Hunchback of Notre Dame, of course!!!! For reasons why I love it, see everywhere else on this site! Second Favorite Disney Movie: Treasure Planet!!! It's become my other Disney obsession. (Someday I'll make a website for that, I really wanna!!) My other favorite Disney movies include The Lion King, Pocahontas, Monsters Inc, both Fantasias, The Little Mermaid, Lilo & Stitch, Tarzan, Lady and the Tramp, Finding Nemo, Beauty and the Beast, Toy Story 1 and 2, Mulan, The Emperor's New Groove, The Incredibles, Aladdin, and many many more!

Favorite Non-Disney movies: The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring, The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers, The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King, Star Wars, The Empire Strikes Back, Return of the Jedi, Hamlet (1996 version with Kenneth Branagh), Sense and Sensibility, The Prince of Egypt, Emma, The Secret Garden, Titan A.E., Anastasia, A Beautiful Mind.

My Future Plans: I recently graduated from the local community college and now I'm heading to the local university and majoring in English. I'm thinking about a carreer in either cartooning or writing. And of course, I've always wanted to see the world!
Back to Index
Click here to see a picture of me holding my cat!
Hosting by WebRing.